The CrypTech Team

The project is hosted by the Swedish University Network (SUNET) in collaboration with its subsidiary NORDUnet A/S that provides financial and administrative support for the project. Hosting for the project is provded by RHnet, the Icelandic Research & Education network.

All project results are made available under BSD or Creative Commons License.

Current developers include:

  • Rob Austein (Dragon Research Labs)
  • Vasili Dolmatov (Moscow State University)
  • Linus Nordberg (
  • Jakob Schlyter (
  • Paul Selkirk (Dragon Research Labs)
  • Павел Шатов (Pavel Shatov) (Moscow State Technical University)
  • Benedikt Stockebrand (independent)
  • Joakim Strömbergson (Assured AB)
  • Peter Stuge (independent)
  • Fredrik Thulin (ispik AB)
  • Patrik Wallström (

Current business and technical advisory teams include:

  • Stephen Farrell (TCD)
  • Russ Housley (Vigilsec)
  • Leif Johansson (
  • W. Stuart Jones (Diamond Key Security)
  • Karen O’Donoghue (Internet Society)
  • Phil Roberts (Diamond Key Security)

Previous contributors include:

  • Steven Bellovin (Columbia University)
  • Randy Bush (Dragon Research Labs)
  • Heather Flanagan (Spherical Cow Consulting)
  • Lucy Lynch (Network Startup Resource Center)
  • Ram Mohan (Afilias)
  • Bernd Paysan
  • Sean Turner

Last updated 2 November 2017